47 DTBB – some background

Forty-seven days to Bolder Boulder, day three of posting, but this posting isn’t about my latest workout.  ‘Cuz I have to be in to work early today.  Going to make every effort to run after work, though.  Hopefully the workday doesn’t kill me.

Some clarification, I didn’t randomly decide this weekend to run the Bolder Boulder.  No, a friend in Bible study kind of got me excited about the idea a month or so ago.  He was very encouraging in telling about his own experience going from not running to doing a marathon.  So I thought I’d give the Bolder Boulder a try.

It was a half-hearted decision, though, as I’ve tried running all of three times since our conversation.  I figured if I start blogging about it, I’d be more accountable to stick with it.  We’ll see if it works.

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

