45 DTBB – do-over workout

Since my morning run was disappointing (to say the least) and I didn’t actually accomplish much in the way of exercise, I decided to do a second workout today.

But at my current rate, I’m never going to build up aerobic endurance.  So I didn’t run.  *GASP!*  Instead, 30 minutes on the elliptical.  (All machines at my gym have a 30 min limit.)  Why is it I can do 30 minutes on the elliptical but not 30 minutes running?  Annoying.  But I did awesome, I must say!  Very proud of myself, 2.5 miles in 30 minutes – if I can do that rate jogging, the BB is in the bag.

This post’s interesting story: my machine overlooking the pool.  Guess who was practicing?  The men’s dive team.  I suppose there are worse things to watch while working out…

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

