45 DTBB – not-so-successful run

I rolled out of bed this morning and out the door I went, determined to make up for a lost day.

I knew immediately that something was wrong.  My knees hurt and my legs just didn’t want to work.  I did nearly the same route as Wednesday, but was only able to run about half of it.  I stretched and warmed up and everything, but I think my body doesn’t like working out in the morning.  I’m going to try evening workouts for a while.

A bonus though: saw about a half dozen cute ROTC guys running on the creek path this morning – enough to make me think that today was Thursday instead of Friday.  And all of them smiled and said “hi”.  If that doesn’t perk you up in the morning, well, you aren’t female.

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

