44 DTBB – day of "rest", shoe shopping

No training today.  It’s inadvisable to exercise every day, anyway, or you can end up with overuse syndromes.  Worked other muscles today helping friends move.

I also went shopping for new running shoes.  I do own “real” running shoes from when I’ve tried in the past to get into running.  (Unsuccessful, of course.)  My old shoes can probably make it through the BB, but not much more.  But, I realized when I got to the mall that I really wasn’t in the mood for shopping and dealing with sales people.  Looked at some shoes, cringed at prices, got a pretzel and window-shopped at Crate and Barrel instead.

Tomorrow’s supposed to be sunny.  Maybe I’ll go for a hike.

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

