Pimp My Kitchen!

I’ve lived here more than two years and am still wondering what I can do to give my little kitchen a little personality.  White walls, white counters, white appliances, and off-white cabinets.  I have to use renters’ criteria: no painting, no holes in the walls, nothing permanent.

I thought of taking doors off cabinets so you could see some dishes, but the doors won’t come off.  The cabinets are steel, though, so I could attach something to them with magnets.  Or maybe put up some kind of back splash.

Any ideas out there?

This entry was posted in home stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pimp My Kitchen!

  1. Amy says:

    Ooh! Ooh! Here's one! (I'm toying with it for my own kitchen.) Make your own removable wallpaper out of fabric: http://lizandad.blogspot.com/2010/03/wallpaper.html.

  2. Alissa says:

    Trust Amy to come up with something!

    Now I actually remember my mom doing this to our wall when I was little; she cut letters out of fabric and attached them above our bed spelling our names. I guess in case we forgot where to sleep. They stayed up for a long time but peeled off easy-peasy!

  3. Amy says:

    Haha. Well in that case, you'll like this use of fabric on walls, too! http://sewingforscarlett.blogspot.com/2010/02/tutorial-fabric-wall-decal.html

Leave a Reply

