34 DTBB and I’m back on the wagon!

Hustled over to the gym after work to do my 30 mins on the elliptical before running home to cook Indian food for my community group tonight.  And now my home smells like slightly burnt tikka masala.  We’ll just call it Cajun Indian food, right?

Felt so good to be “back in the saddle” – from a guilt standpoint, at least.  Still not the funnest thing to do.  I still can’t say I’m addicted to exercise, but I hear that it takes three weeks to change a behavior, and I’ve only been seriously working at it (and this blog) for two.  Still, if I don’t see it by next Monday I’m going to go on trying anyway.

Not sure how I’m going to get my workout in tomorrow as one of my besties is having a b-day party at 5:30, and it’s not every day one of your besties turns 27.  So I guess it means run first thing in the morning or nothing!  Nervous to do a morning workout after the trouble I had the last two times.  But the BB is in the morning, so I’m going to have to face it eventually.  I guess I’ll find out soon!

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

