26 DTBB – come on, endorphins!

I woke up in a bad mood today, and it got progressively worse through the morning.  Granted, there were several things that happened to justify my bad mood (not PMS, but inconsiderate people and angry customers) but not one so bad as I was experiencing.  It was affecting how well I worked and I just couldn’t seem to shake it. 

I was willing to try anything.  To paraphrase Elle Woods, “Exercise gives you endorphins.  Endorphins make you happy!  Happy people just don’t go around killing people.  They just don’t!”  I wasn’t on the point of killing people… uh, yet… but definitely didn’t want to bite any heads off. 

So I went to the rec at lunch and did a short workout.  Same pattern as Monday (run 1/4 mi, walk 1/8 mi) except a bit shorter (1.75 mi total, running 1 mi) as I had to get back to work.  And fire off a quick blog update. 

Listened to Yo Yo Ma playing Bach cello sonatas – which is terrible exercise music, but awesome “chill out” music. 

I wouldn’t call myself “happy” now, but certainly not as p.o.-ed as I was earlier today.  Chilled enough that when I stopped at Subway on the way back to work and they were out of banana peppers I didn’t go postal.  And that’s a good thing.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

