3 DTBB – healed, albeit too late

Yesterday I had minimal to no pain in my ankle the whole day!  Yay!  However, with two weeks of inactivity, I’m sure I lost my conditioning.  And as a precaution just in case my ankle wasn’t fully healed, I didn’t go run or even use the elliptical yesterday.  Instead, I went for a walk.  A three-mile walk, but a walk nonetheless.  Will try to get back on the machines or creek path tonight. 

I have no aspirations of running the BB or any part of it this year.  I’ll just be happy to walk – even if I do get passed by a few thousand people. 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

