pretty petal top!

I cannot take credit for this shirt design.  I just copied it from the one made by Adrianna at crafthours.  As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have one for myself.  Made it from a medium-size, men’s undershirt – which, sadly, don’t come in pink.  I would have loved to make it in white (since I love white shirts) but some of those shirts can be pretty light material and I didn’t want it to be see-through.

Accidentally left my camera at a friend’s place (doh!) so no pictures of the in-process construction.  But I did draw a handy little diagram in case you want to make one yourself!

Now to just figure out something to make with the other three shirts that came in the package!  Honestly, I don’t think it’ll be a problem.  :o)  

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This entry was posted in making stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to pretty petal top!

  1. Adrianna says:

    Very cute! I really like it in black! If you'd like, please post this in our flickr group so we can feature you on our blog soon!

  2. Amy Hadley says:

    OOOOOHHHHH cuteness!! How long did it take? And cute pic.:) So skinny!

  3. Alissa says:

    Adrianna – Trying to figure out how! :o)

    Amy – Only took an hour or two. Had some TV going in the background. I do look skinny; wish my thighs were like that. :o)

  4. Amy Hadley says:

    Haha… Honey, I know that story!

Leave a Reply

