Jump!

In my post about climbing Maroon, I said that the Utah guys took jumping photos on the summit – prompting my leg lift photo.  Well, they posted a trip report on 14ers.com and put the photo up.  Due to problems with the shutter timing on the camera, it took at least eight attempts to get this, but what a photo it is! 

You can read their trip report here and see a video with me and Lynn!  (Video also on the YouTubes, if you want to watch it there.)
If you fast forward in the first video to 4:40, you’ll see me climbing out of the “choose your gully” while Lynn waits for me – mere moments before my meltdown.  At 5:14 you can see one of the Orange Guys in the bottom of the shot.  And us all on the summit at 6:48! 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
This entry was posted in doing stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

