Halloween Costume #1

It was a TV-character-themed Halloween party.  And I knew there would be some Firefly geeks there.  HAD to dress up as my fav character from the show.  Ta da!!!

Oh yeah, I also drew flowers on the sleeves with colored Sharpies, but that’s not important.

I’m not a huge Halloween fan, but I AM a huge costume fan.  There are not enough occasions in this world to get to dress up and be silly.  That’s why my next post will be on my SECOND Halloween costume – the one to wear to work.  Because I don’t think people at work would all be able to appreciate the awesomeness of my Kaylee costume…
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This entry was posted in making stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween Costume #1

  1. Colleen says:

    I did! It was PERFECTION!

  2. I loved your costume Alyssa and I can't believe how you made it. I never ever would have thought of that. Also I just noticed the strawberry! Perfect! You Firefly crew were all you know what to the wall with your authenticity details.

    I love that shirt you stenciled. You could sell those, do you know? You probably do know, but just in case you didn't.

  3. Kimberly says:

    I love it! I love Kaylee 🙂
    Miss you.

Leave a Reply

