Unplugged Update

I cheated.  While house-sitting on Saturday, I figured out how to use their TV (so many buttons!!) so that I could watch the Broncos.  Watch the Broncos lose in double overtime.  *sniff*

I’ve been using my iPod more and more for little things like checking e-mail and Facebook.  I don’t spend near as much time on it as I would with a computer or TV, but it’s growing so I’m going to try cutting back.

Last week as I was packing up to go home, I saw my laptop sitting in the drawer at my desk.  I stared at it for a moment, then thought, “Meh, I don’t need it.  I’d just zone out in front of it instead of zoning out with the library books I have piled up to read.”

I am reading a lot of library books.  So much so that I worry I’m just using them to replace electronic media as my entertainment of choice.  But for some reason books are always exempted from media binges, aren’t they?

This entry was posted in challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

