Another little running accomplishment

Four miles, and the only breaks were waiting for red lights to change so I could cross the street.  The furthest I’ve ever run without a break is a three miles.  So even though I technically didn’t run during the entire 44 minutes (five stoplights ranging from ten-second wait to thirty-second wait), I’m still pretty durn pleased.  Especially when I told myself, “Okay, when you reach the top of the second (steepest) hill, you can walk,” but then got to the top and was able to keep running.  Yay!

It’s the little things.  🙂

(Note: I haven’t been tracking my time on runs lately because of being plagued by shin splints yet again.  So, no pushing myself too fast until those can heal a bit more.)

This entry was posted in project run and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another little running accomplishment

  1. Pingback: And it just keeps getting better | Content but not Complacent

Leave a Reply

