The Saturday Morning Nap

Forget Sunday afternoon naps.  Seems like every weekend I can’t get done all that I have on my agenda.  And spending the last bit of weekend asleep, waking up realizing that I still need to make dinner, maybe clean a few more things, and mentally prep for the week — it’s a wee bit stressful.

Everyone knows one of the top tips out there for good sleep is to wake at a consistent time each day, not using the weekends as an excuse to sleep in.

So I do.  I get up early on Saturday just like other days, putter around doing things for a few hours, then go back to bed around 9:00 or 10:00 for an hour or two.  I wake by noon extremely refreshed, with that extra bit of rest that I needed.

And then I still have almost the whole weekend still ahead of me for my work and play.  🙂

This entry was posted in random stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

