Running Hot

People who run in the middle of the day are masochists.  MASOCHISTS, I tell you!

I <3 MapMyRun

I turned out the light last night at 9:30, totally with the intention of getting up early this morning for a run.  But when 5:45 rolled around, I was really unmotivated and didn’t want to.  So I didn’t by telling myself I would run at lunch.

Gee whillickers, but it was hot.  Hot hot hot.  And I have very low tolerance for hot.  The weather people say it’s currently 81 degrees outside, but I think they’re lying.  Jerks.

Maybe this was just the motivation I need to get up early tomorrow.  About a mile in, when the heat was really starting to get to me and I bemoaned my slow pace and was a bit fearful about getting a fast enough time in my race, I thought, “Maybe tomorrow morning would be a good sprinting day.”

*****

Sidenote: College campuses are a great place to run.  Lots of public access buildings with bathrooms and drinking fountains for whenever you need to stop.

This entry was posted in project run. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Hot

  1. Pingback: Excuses, fear, jealousy, and “crazy” inspiration | Content but not Complacent

Leave a Reply

