I’m going to Uganda!!!

A regular Friday over lunch, checking my e-mail, and my heart stops.  It’s an e-mail titled “Musana VBS Team”.

“Hello Musana VBS team!  Yes, that means you are on the team! …”

I had applied for missions trips at my church before, but there are always so many people that want to go that I haven’t been chosen.  But the first time I heard them talk about about Musana children’s home (now Musana Community Development Organization) at church, I broke down in tears and knew I wanted to go.

And after an application, an interview, and a lot of sweating (and tears after reading the e-mail), I’m on the team!!!  This summer I’ll be spending a week in Uganda!

musana

Wow, the equator in summer.  Start praying now that I don’t melt!  🙂

This entry was posted in Musana and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m going to Uganda!!!

  1. Pingback: Holey slotted spoons!! | Content but not Complacent

Leave a Reply

