Holey slotted spoons!!

(Okay, to be honest, that’s not exactly what I said…  More like, uh, “sacred excrement”…)

This morning I opened up my weekly fundraising update e-mail, expecting it to still say “56% funded”.  With just under four weeks to go there was still a lot of ground to cover, but I was confident that between the ice cream fundraiser party I’m having later this month and my own savings that I’d be able to make up the difference.

Instead, I saw…

Capture

One hundred and FIVE percent complete?!?!?!!!!

An anonymous donation of $1200!?!??!?!?!??!??!??!??!?!???!?!???????!!!!!!

Just like nine weeks ago, I started to cry right at my desk at work.  I know; I’m a big baby.  But for me the scariest prospect of this whole trip was not the long hours of travel, not the painful shots (yellow fever: ouch!), not even the racing to prepare teaching five lessons: it was the fundraising.  And four weeks early, God proved that was no problem at all.

I am SO loved.  I am SO blessed.  God is SO good.

I guess that ice cream fundraiser party will just become a straight-up party instead.  I have so many reasons to be thankful.

Anonymous donor: whoever you are, wherever you are, thank you so very very very much.  From the bottom of my heart.

This entry was posted in Musana and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

